Posts by yourfamilyinmadrid

Markets in Madrid

Markets in Madrid

Today we invite you to discover the best markets in Madrid. Who does not like to go through the stands of a market, seduced by the colors, freshness and variety of products? Most of the city’s covered markets have been refurbished in recent years, responding to a growing demand for authenticity, and the pursuit of […]

Madrid Letters

Madrid Letters

This year, we are pleased to start a new game with you,  on our Facebook page: Madrid  Letters. Every Sunday, we will propose a phrase of an author, writer or singer, about Madrid, whose name you will have to guess. If you can´t give us the correct answer, nothing happens, it will always be the […]

School trip in Madrid

School trip in Madrid

Organizing a school trip in Madrid requires a great deal of work and preparation, especially if you don´t  want to make a trip that is a sort of “turnkey” journey, and allows your students and yourself to live a unique human and cultural experience. Today we offer advice on how to organize a school trip […]

Christmas in Madrid

Christmas in Madrid

Christmas in Madrid  is almost here and today we are going to provide you with a lot of information about what the capital offers on these dates so that you do not miss anything, and that you may want to celebrate Christmas in Madrid with us.   Christmas in Madrid: Christmas lights The most striking […]

Madrid Quiz

Madrid Quiz

This post will gives you all the answers of our Madrid Quiz, published every Tuesday on our Facebook page. It will make you discover places and things that very few people know about Madrid, and help you to know better the capital of Spain,   Madrid Quiz Tuesday 17/05     Caños del Peral Museum […]

Symbols of Madrid

Symbols of Madrid

Your may know some of the symbols of Madrid, but do you know their meaning? Knowing a city, its culture, its history, includes knowing its emblems, its symbols, so I will dedicate this article to understand a little better Madrid as the capital of Spain and capital of region through its symbols.   Symbols of […]

The Madrid of records

The Madrid of records

We dedicate today’s article to the Madrid of records, a few weeks after one of the most mediatic records this summer, the famous hangout of 5000 Pokemon hunters in the Parque del Buen Retiro on July 28th. We present today a serie of records that the capital of Spain can be proud of (or not,you will […]

Bank holidays in Madrid 2016-2017

Bank holidays in Madrid 2016-2017

Here comes again the routine of school, college, work: one more year is starting for everyone. Many people (just like you and me) are interested in the dates of the bank holidays of the year. It is a very understandable way to encourage oneself and to be able to face the post holiday depression, so […]

Gift from Madrid

Gift from Madrid

Foreign visitors often ask in social medias what typical souvenirs should they bring back to their friends and family: it can be a little difficult to choose among many touristic offer when you want to be original, and buy an authentic gift from Madrid, avoiding the usual cliches (a  shirt of Real Madrid football team, […]

Madrid in summer: the best parks

Madrid in summer: the best parks

To survive in Madrid in summer, find the best parks in the capital and enjoy a good shade, it is vital. As they say “Quien a buen árbol se arrima, buena sombra le cobija”, so today’s post is dedicated to present the best parks in Madrid to go now, when the weather is so hot, […]

Billets par yourfamilyinmadrid

Madrid AOC

Madrid AOC

Dans le post d’aujourd’hui, nous vous emmenons à la découverte des produits gastronomiques typiques de la Communauté Autonome de Madrid AOC. Ce petit guide vous conseille sur les produits à goûter lors de votre séjour à Madrid, afin de découvrir pleinement l’essence culturelle et gastronomique de la région.   Madrid AOC: les vins La AOC […]

Festivals: Madrid, capitale de toutes...

Festivals: Madrid, capitale de toutes les musiques

La saison des festivals a déjà commencé. Madrid, capitale de toutes les musiques, une année de plus, et même plus que l’année dernière, avec de nouvelles éditions 😊 Sur notre Facebook, nous avons annoncé cette semaine le premier de la longue liste des festivals, le Tomavistas qui a débuté vendredi dernier et s´est terminé dimanche […]

Les Marchés de Madrid

Les Marchés de Madrid

Aujourd’hui nous vous invitons à découvrir les marchés de Madrid. Qui n’aime pas se promener parmi les stands d’un marché, se laisser séduire par les couleurs, la fraîcheur et la variété des produits? La plupart des marchés couverts de la ville ont été rénovés ces dernières années, répondant à une demande croissante d’authenticité et de […]

Madrid en Lettres

Madrid en Lettres

Cette année, nous vous proposons un nouveau jeu sur notre Facebook: Madrid en Lettres. Tous les dimanches, nous vous proposerons une citation d´un auteur, écrivain ou compositeur, sur Madrid, et dont vous devrez deviner le nom. Si vous n´arrivez pas à trouver la bonne réponse, ce n´est pas grave, ce sera toujours l´occasion de méditer […]

Réussir votre voyage scolaire à Madri...

Réussir votre voyage scolaire à Madrid

L´organisation d´un voyage scolaire à Madrid nécessite beaucoup de travail et de préparation, surtout si vous souhaitez réaliser un voyage qui sorte de l´ordinaire des voyages “clefs-en-main”, et permette à vos élèves et à vous même de vivre une expérience humaine et culturelle unique. Nous vous donnons aujourd´hui des conseils pour faciliter l´organisation d´un voyage […]

Noël à Madrid

Noël à Madrid

C´est déjà presque Noël à Madrid et aujourd’hui nous vous donnerons plein d’informations sur ce que la capitale offre pendant cette période de fêtes afin que vous ne manquiez rien, et que vous ayiez envie de célébrer Noël à Madrid avec nous.   Noël à Madrid: Lumières de Noël Le jour le plus attendu de […]

Madrid Quiz

Madrid Quiz

Ce Post vous donne toutes les réponses à notre Madrid Quiz, que nous publions tous les mardis sur notre Facebook. Vous y trouverez de nombreuses informations sur des endroits peu connus de Madrid, et apprendrez beaucoup de choses sur la capitale espagnole.   Madrid Quiz du mardi 17/05     Musée de Los Caños del […]

Symboles de Madrid

Symboles de Madrid

Votre connaissez certainement quelques-uns des symboles de Madrid, mais connaissez-vous leur signification? Connaître une ville, sa culture, son histoire, inclut la connaissance de ses emblèmes, de ses symboles. Cet article vous permettra de connaître un peu mieux Madrid comme la capitale de l’Espagne et capitale de région à travers ses symboles.   Symboles de Madrid: […]

Madrid des records

Madrid des records

Nous dédions l’article d’aujourd’hui au Madrid des records, quelques semaines après l’un des records les plus médiatiques de l’été, celui des 5000 chasseurs Pokemon réunis dans le Parque del Buen Retiro, le 28 Juillet. Nous avons donc décidé de présenter une petite liste de records dont la capitale espagnole peut se vanter (ou non, nous […]

Jours fériés à Madrid 2016-2017

Jours fériés à Madrid 2016-2017

Et voilà la routine des études et du travail qui revient, comme chaque année, après les vacances. Beaucoup de gens (comme vous et moi) consultent à cette époque le calendrier des jours fériés, afin de s´encourager et de pouvoir faire face à la dépression post-vacances, donc aujourd’hui, nous allons vous donner un coup de pouce […]